New Championship Announced!

So, I saw this WWE United Kingdom Championship Tournament and I suddenly remembered that, “Oh (insert potty word here), I have a WWE blog that I was supposed to write.” Then I ran to WordPress (not literally, but you know what I mean), and I saw that I wasn’t in SE anymore. So I ran (also not literally) to Facebook and requested to join again. So, it’s awesome to be back.

Back to the main topic.

The WWE United Kingdom Championship was unveiled on December 15, 2016 (I’m just hearing about this too). The winner of the belt will be determined in a 16-man tournament in a two day period (January 14 and January 15) at a PPV called, go figure, WWE United Kingdom Tournament. It would be hosted at the Empress Ballroom in Blackpool, Lancaster, England. The bracket was announced on January 9th (today).

Round of 16:

  • Tyler Bate vs. Tucker
  • Jordan Devlin vs. Danny Burch
  • Trent Seven vs. HC Dyer
  • Wolfgang vs. Tyson T-Bone
  • Mark Andrews vs. Dan Moloney
  • James Drake vs. Joseph Conners
  • Pete Dunne vs. Roy Johnson
  • Saxon Huxley vs. Sam Gradwell

To be honest, I’ve never heard of any of these people. The broadcast team for the event will be Michael Cole (if you watch WWE, you know this guy) and Nigel McGuinness (former wrestler in ROH and TNA known as Desmond Wole, this is his debut).

There were four other wrestlers that were considered but did not make the final 16 and those were: Tiger Ali, Ringo Ryan, Jack Starz, and Chris Tyler.

The winner will become the inaugural WWE United Kingdom Championship, which (pictured below) is looking pretty savage.

Leave a Reply

