The UFC Women’s Bantamweight Division Is Deep

sportselite1

nunes

By Shawn Buck (@buck4peace)

With the recent upset losses of Miesha Tate and Holly Holm, the UFC women’s bantamweight division has become more competitive than it already was. Amanda Nunes’ first round destruction of Tate caused the championship belt to be placed on a different waist for the second consecutive time since Holly Holm shocked the world and beat the invincible Ronda Rousey. Valentina Shevchenko dominated Holm to give her a second straight defeat. And don’t forget Julianna Pena who recently beat Cat Zingano (who has a victory over Tate and Nunes). This division is deep and there are so many fights that can be made. Let’s look at some potential match ups.

Nunes vs Shevchenko 2

This would be a rematch of a fight in which Nunes won by decision. Nunes seemed gassed by the third and Shevchenko came on late. Most think if the fight was five rounds…

View original post 339 more words

Published by

eddynyg

You want to know about me? Well I’m 28 love sports, techie, somewhat of a nerd you know! I was born and raised in New Haven, CT. I left for the Navy at 18 and became an Intelligence Analyst for 5 years. Now, I'm System Administrator for a computer science company and working with technology which is my passion. I love sports, football over everything, #NYG4L, but Basketball is my second love, Go Celtics! I am boxing and MMA fan as well. My hobbies are reading and writing about sports as well as learning new and exciting technologies. That's enough about me go check out my blogs as well as some of my teams blogs on our sportselite1.wordpress.com page!

Leave a Reply

